Reviews

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

We booked the Pedal Tones to perform at our wedding in July 2022, and we were so glad we did. The performance was absolutely amazing, they got everyone up dancing all night and really made our evening.

Tom and the guys are all so professional, but also extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They made the performance personal to us and had no problems helping us with any requests that we had. Most importantly, the music was unbelievable. They are so talented, the set list was awesome and suited the audience we had.

I cannot recommend these guys highly enough, I'd book them again for any event.

Thank you so much guys for making our wedding reception so special for us.

Matt and Emma, Rhosygilwen, Cardigan, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

We had the Pedal Tones at our wedding on 3rd September and they were amazing!
The communication before the day was brilliant, they added bits on to the package we chose to personalise it to our needs and they kept the dance floor completely filled the entire night! Loads of our guests commented on how great they thought they were too.
Really lovely guys and great musicians and would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone in the future! 10/10
Thank you so much for making our wedding fantastic!

Bianca and Tom, Statfold Barn Railway, Tamworth, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

These guys are amazing. We booked them for our wedding 3 years ago and due to covid only just got round to having the wedding.
The guys were so accommodating through all the date changes we had and were very supportive throughout the whole process.
They played an acoustic set during the day and then full band set for the evening and it really gave it a true party feeling.
Nothing was too much trouble, from learning our first dance, adding in songs from our favourite bands and receiving a set list at the 11th hour.
The professionalism and musicianship which these guys work at is of such high standard, we couldn't recommend them highly enough. Thanks again guys

Simon and Amy, Pryor Hayes Golf Club, Chester, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

In one word AMAZING!! We booked the pedal tones to play an acoustic set in the day time and then two evening sets at our wedding. They definitely didn’t disappoint. Tony was fantastic on the day setting a calm relaxing atmosphere with many guests complimenting him on his talents. Then came the evening sets, what a performance the dance floor was full from start to finish. The band connected brilliant with the crowd and perform some absolute classics as well as handling requests such as my chemical romance and red hot chillis peppers perfectly. We definitely will be recommend them to friends and hope to hire them again soon for other functions.
Cheers again lads

Jon and Louise, Soughton Hall, Mold, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

A huge thank you to The Pedal Tones for the incredible live music at our wedding, absolutely fantastic, such a great group, we can’t recommend them enough. Just wish we could do it all again. ❤️

Nathan and Alice, Oak Tree of Peover, Knutsford, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

BEST WEDDING BAND.
The Pedal Tones absolutely made our wedding evening from start to finish. From booking the band, they were very professional and always kept up communication with us, answering any questions we had promptly. Their sets got everyone on their feet and the dance floor was never empty. When our guest left, everyone mentioned how amazing they were. Thank you for creating the BEST party atmosphere we could only have wished for on our wedding day, I wish we had another reason to book!

Amy and Liam, Knowsley Hall, Knowsley, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

We booked the pedal tones for our wedding in August. They were brilliant! Couldn't have asked for a better band. The lads were all lovely and very accommodating. They did the first and last dance of our choice which we loved. All our guests were up dancing all night and I've had countless compliments about them. Would recommend them to everyone!

Vicky and Dan, Formby Hall Golf Club, Formby, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

100% invest in this band - you will not regret it!

The Pedaltones played for our wedding 1st August 21and they were by far a landslide favourite part for our guests! Every moment they we’re playing our guests we’re up dancing and enjoying themselves right from the very first dance to the very last dance!
Our guests told us they didn’t feel like they were at a wedding they felt they were at a private gig these guys were that good!! They were brilliant with our first dance and personalised it for us exactly as we asked and they were flexible with timings for us up the very end making sure we got everything we possibly could out of the day!

Aside from that they have been wonderful throughout from the first moment we booked them they have been very professional. Fast response over email, been able to answer any of our queries and have made us feel so comfortable and relaxed that we are in safe hands when we needed to change the date twice with covid!
Their communication has been impeccable and we felt they were the perfect addition to our day!

All our guests have told us this was the best wedding they have ever been too - (even the ones who have got married fairly recently) and i truly put that down to the incredible party that the Pedaltones threw for us! Words cannot express how incredible the day was! What an incredible atmosphere they brought to our wedding we honestly could not be more grateful and blown away with how brilliant they were!!

To anyone who isn’t sure whether to book-
BOOK THEM NOW! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!
Thank you so much Tom, Tony and Jon

Chantelle and Johnny, Pryor Hayes Golf Club, Chester, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

Highly recommended!!
The Pedal Tones played at our wedding on 21 July. They played our requested first dance song beautifully and had the dancefloor rocking for both sets throughout. We had good communication with Tony in the week before to discuss minor tweaks to the set list. Also to mention the party continued with the DJ playlist which was great until the very end of the night.
Jamie & Rach

Jamie and Rach, Tofte Manor, Bedford, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

A super wedding band!
Pedal tones played at our wedding on 25/01/20. They absolutely surpassed our expectations and made our reception one to remember!
Professional, insanely talented and great at getting people up and dancing!
Honestly can’t recommend this band highly enough, they were awesome and one of the best decisions we made about our wedding was having them play.

Alex and Ed, Owen House Wedding Barn, Kuntsford, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

Tom, Tony & Jon Performed at our wedding in December 2018. We saw them at a wedding fare and few months earlier and then saw some clips on them online.

They were extremely professional throughout the whole process, always on hand to answer any queries and even went to the effort of changing the lyrics slightly on our first dance song at my request and sending us a demo beforehand to make sure I was OK with it. No job or request was to big for them :)

If you want professional, amazing quality and value for your money i couldn't recommend the lads enough. They made our day extra special and I wouldn't hesitate using them again in the future.

Mark and Christie, Formby Hall, Formby, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

We booked The Pedal Tones for our rustic barn wedding, including an acoustic set for our ceremony and drinks reception and then the party in the evening.

We cannot thank the guys enough for how helpful and accommodating they were in the lead up to the wedding, it really made preparations that much easier!

On the day the acoustic set was beautiful and then they rocked the place with their evening sets- everybody LOVED them and they helped to make our day extra special!

Thanks so much for everything and we cannot recommend you guys enough! ⭐️ Mr & Mrs Leyshon x

James and Sophie, Wyresdale Park, Preston, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

Fantastic band absolutely made our wedding day so special! All our guests commented on how good they were. Thanks again

Sally and James, Hawarden Castle Pavillion, Hawarden, Google review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The Pedal Tones you guys rock!

Thank you for making our wedding so much fun, the band were energetic, funny and well connected with everyone in the venue! They were great at reading the room, and were super friendly and relaxed.

We loved their first dance cover (thank you), and the encore which was brilliant.

Since the wedding, everyone has kept complementing me about the band, so felt it best to share the positive experience. Tom was great at communicating prior the event to.

Joe and Katie, Pimhall Barn, Shrewsbury, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

We hired the pedal tones for our wedding on 7th May 2022 and they were AMAZING!!

Right from first contact Tom was so helpful & responsive.

On the day they played some background music for us during the meal & even set up a microphone outside so we could have our speeches in the sunshine .

The dancefloor was packed all night & everyone had such a great time. We would recommend these guys to anyone looking for a band…we need to think of a reason to hire them again!!

Laura & Matt Xxx

Laura and Matt, Calverhall Village Hall, Shrewsbury, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The Pedal Tones were our wedding band on 23rd October 2021 and they were absolutely amazing. Tony and Tom played acoustically during the day at the ceremony and drinks reception. They learned a song that we had requested for the ceremony and it was perfect (I’m going to say it was better than the original… and I’m a massive Taylor Swift fan!). They are professional and very accommodating as we had to move our wedding date due to the pandemic. In the evening we had the guys as a 3 piece band and they absolutely rocked. The music was something that was really important to us and we definitely had no worries once we had booked The Pedal Tones. We didn’t need the chairs for the evening reception as all of the guests were up dancing to the guys. They even incorporated a joke from my Sisters speech into the introduction to a song and changed the lyrics to fit in with my old surname on another, that was such a touching moment… then I went back to jumping up and down on the dance floor! Thank You so much The Pedal Tones, you absolutely rocked our socks and made our wedding day one to remember. Mr & Mrs Watts.

Emma and David, Chester Town Hall, Chester, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

Would I recommend The Pedal Tones???

Hell yes I would!

These are an amazing band.

We hired the pedal tones for our wedding last week and they were superb, the whole wedding party couldn’t stop dancing. They’re 3 really nice guys and I wouldn’t hesitate to tell anyone to book them for your big day!

Thanks again guys.

Martin & Lauren

Martin and Lauren, Combermere Abbey, Whitchurch, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

From the day we started planning our wedding music was always going to be huge thing and we were totally set on having a band. We started searching and came across The Pedal Tones and I’m so glad we did, from the first email we sent we knew we’d made the right decision, Tom and the team were always on hand to answer any questions and even when our wedding got postponed due to covid Tom was super helpful and let us change the date to the next year. We really struggled choosing a first dance song and when we did finally decide our expectation was that it would be played from the DJ set as it wasn’t listed on their playlist, we were absolutely amazed when they started to sing it live( as we’d only told them our song choice 1 week before the wedding) , all of our guests kept telling us how brilliant they were and kept everyone up on the dance floor all night.

Look forward to hearing you play again.

Mr & Mrs Butters

Neil and Vicky, Hadley Park House, Telford, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

We recently had the Pedal Tones play at our covid-constrained 30-person wedding. Right from the start, Tony's enthusiasm was amazing. He was asking about our first dance, favourite songs and just generally being super attentive to our individual needs.

I often seen reviews online of other performers which include something along the lines of 'how special the performance was’ or' how professional the artist was'. But these generic phrases just don't do justice to what the band did on the night.

This was (probably) the first time for any of us listening to live music in over a year. We were blown away by their performance and it lived up to our dreams and expectations of what that would be like. I can’t count the amount of times people said how great the band were on the night.

The first dance which the band arranged for us was just immense. It brought my wife to tears of joy. We could not have hoped for a better arrangement to dance into our married life together with all our loved ones surrounding us. We will remember it forever.

Needless to say, I highly recommend the Pedal Tones to anyone who wants a easy-going, professional, fun, attentive and talented group of individuals.

Much love,

Sean and Fay x

Sean and Faye, Essex, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The Pedal Tones played at our wedding on 31st May 2021 and we couldn't have asked for a better band- they stuck with us through 2 date changes, keeping in touch so we knew we could rely on them. They learned 2 new songs at our request for both my walk down the aisle, and our 1st dance, and both versions were so so good we had so many compliments from all our wedding guests. They played a beautiful acoustic set for our register signing and drinks reception, then a full set in the evening of a perfect range of songs that got everyone up and dancing!! They even provided the background music in between. We would 100% recommend this band for anyone planning a wedding or event, and hope it's not the last time we see them play!!

Laura and Mat, West Tower, Ormskirk, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

Fantastic band, who delivered the perfect entertaining for our company's Christmas Party. The crowd loved them and they created a great atmosphere that will be remembered for months to come.... Thank you guys, hopefully see you next year?

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The Pedal Tones were absolutely amazing at our wedding. They kept the energy going all night and the dance floor was always filled! A great range of music and would recommend them to anyone looking for an event band!

Kristian, Heaton House Farm, Macclesfield, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

These guys played at our wedding on Sunday and they were amazing, really great atmosphere! Everyone loved them!

Stephen, West Tower, Ormskirk, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

It was important for us to have good music at our wedding reception so The Pedal Tones were the obvious choice!

The guys were absolutely amazing and everyone has commented on how much they enjoyed the live band.

Tom made the whole process really simple and straight forward for us which we really appreciated.

Thank you so much guys, you were amazing and we’re already trying to think of a reason to hire you again

John and Linzi, Fredricks, Liverpool, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

Absolutely incredible! I cannot recommend The Pedal Tones enough as a band for your wedding. They played at our festival style wedding, and they absolutely made the evening! They are so talented and put on such a great show. And genuinely lovely, friendly people as well.

I have to say as well, that out of all of our wedding suppliers, The Pedal Tones were by far the most professional, helpful, and quick to respond during the planning process. Any time I e-mailed them to ask a question they replied on the same day and were always reassuring and helpful.

They learned a new song to play as our first dance, and when they played it at the wedding they did an incredible job. They also changed around their entire second set to be exactly how we wanted it, and on the night they even played a couple of extra songs!

Almost every single guest that I have spoken to since the wedding has commented on how fantastic they were, and they got people dancing who haven't danced in a long time!

Honestly couldn't have been happier with this hire, I think they are worth a lot more than they charge, and they put on a fantastic show!

Robyn and Tom, Alcott Weddings, Alvechurch, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The Pedal Tones played at our wedding in August and everyone had the most amazing time! Honestly could not recommend them enough! We didn't have a lot of guests but the dance floor was always full.

Not to mention how well the guys did even with some of our heavier requests

The contact before and during the day was great. Thank you guys so much! Wish we could just do it all again

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

It was important for us to have good music at our wedding reception so The Pedal Tones were the obvious choice!

The guys were absolutely amazing and everyone has commented on how much they enjoyed the live band.

Tom made the whole process really simple and straight forward for us which we really appreciated.

Thank you so much guys, you were amazing and we’re already trying to think of a reason to hire you again

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

What a band!

The pedal tones were fantastic at our wedding.

They got everyone up dancing, played great music and joined in with celebrations in between sets. All our family and friends loved them too!

Would definitely recommend for weddings and parties.

Thanks guys

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

Having trailed through lots and lots of YouTube videos of bands for our wedding we came across The Pedal Tones and they looked awesome. We decided to check them out at Chester Beer and Wine Festival and knew after their set that we had to book them do our wedding. Tony was also able to entertain our guests during the day with an acoustic set and added that touch of class to our ceremony with some background music. Following the wedding we have had loads of amazing feedback from our guests and would highly recommend these guys for any occasion. Nothing was too much to ask for and they learnt a few of our favourite songs. Extremely professional and loads of fun! Thanks Gents

Daron, Tyn Dwr Hall, Llangollen, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

An excellent band. Very personable and kept in touch all the way up to the date trying to make sure that we were happy. They even tried to play songs not on their set list for us!

They did an acoustic set during the wedding breakfast, which made the whole meal relaxing and highly enjoyable. During the evening they set up quickly and went from an acoustic duo to a full electric three piece with drum kit. The sound and music was great and exactly what was required. All of our guests enjoyed it and they even got some of the non-dancers up on their feet! We highly recommend them. James and Jenny.

James and Jenny, Victoria Building, Liverpool, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

We had The Pedal Tones play our wedding back in May and I couldn’t have wished for a better band. It took us a while to find a band we liked but I was drawn to The Pedal Tones not only because they’re music was fab but they seemed like lovely guys - which they definitely were! Before the day they were really supportive and helped us on the day with playlists etc for when they weren’t playing, which I was so grateful for. Everyone was on the dance floor all night - straight after our first dance until their last song and so many people commented on how amazing the band were and how much of a great night they’d had which meant the world to us. They created a lively & fun vibe which is exactly what we wanted for our big day! 100% recommend them! Thanks so much Xx

Holly and Will, Hawarden Castle Pavillion, Hawarden, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

100% recommend to anyone wedding planning!

Thank you to Tom and The Pedal Tones for making our wedding music stress free and awesome for us and all guests to enjoy!

From setting up early to help with our ceremony entrance and exit, an amazing outdoor acoustic set, a relaxed meal background and organising all the playlists playing between the evening live sets you really made our day everything we wished for.

The MC announcements in between also saved us all an extra job - cheers Tom for managing all of this!

Great memories of our loved ones chanting one more song! At the end of the night wanting it to go on and on!

Thanks gents you really did a brilliant job and deserve booking after booking after booking!

Love Emma & Andy xo

Emma and Andy, Tower Hill Barns, Llangollen, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

I booked The Pedal Tones to play at my works Christmas Party and it was the best we have ever had! They were fab and everyone had such a good night! They even accompanied our awards ceremony with acceptance music! and to top it off they are such a lovely bunch of people! Thank you again for a Christmas party that will be talked about for a long time!

Leeann, Daleside Vets, The Celtic Arms, Mold, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The pedal tones played our wedding on the 6.10.18. Had the place absolutely rocking - so professional, arrived nice and early to set up. Great bunch of guys as well - made you feel relaxed and had everything in hand. Just wish we could do it all again. Thanks for a top night guys !

Dean and Leeann, Inglewood Manor, Wirral, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The Pedal Tones absolutely rocked the reception at our wedding at the end of September- the dance floor was never empty and filled with people of all ages and with different music tastes! Everything was so smooth from the first day I contacted them and they really know what they are doing. They are such lovely guys and agreed to a very last minute change of finishing time and even let my sister use their sound system to DJ between sets. I can't recommend them enough.

Rachel and Andy, The Stanneylands, Wilmslow, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

On behalf of Kids Planet Day Nurseries, we'd just like to say a huge thank you for playing at our 10th birthday party at the weekend. You were absolutely fantastic and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves! Thanks again

Jane and Molly, The Mere, Knutsford Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The Pedal Tones played at our wedding last night and they were epic! Thanks so much guys, you really made the night and got everyone up dancing, and thanks so much for learning our first dance song. It was an awesome party and we would definitely book you again.... anniversary party? That’s a thing right?!

Libby and Jake, The Plough Inn, Congleton, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The lads played at our Wedding keith/suzy at the Woodcote hotel on the 1st September 2018 .They made are Night so special and all are Guests had a fantastic night .We would definitely recommend these Guys.

Keith and Suzy, Woodcote Hotel, Wirral, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

Besides writing the speech, choosing a wedding band is one of the most stressful tasks a groom will be trusted with. I'd wasted hours of works time listening to samples of bands singing uptown funk over and over. I struggled to find one that ticked all the boxes but also within budget.

We then came across Pedal Tones at a bliss show and knew straight away from their live performance they were exactly what we were looking for.

They exceeded expectations. Communication up to the day was excellent, they even learnt a song last minute (and nailed it on the night). By the end of the night they had everyone young and old up and dancing. The band performance was the perfect ending to a perfect day.

Thanks again lads

Tommy and Joanne, Hard Days Night Hotel, Liverpool, Facebook review

5 star reviews vector_edited.png

The Pedaltones played at our wedding. They were fantastic from the moment we enquired with them! Their customer service and speed they reply to emails and enquiries is just exceptional. This just mirrors their playing ability! They went beyond expectations learning a number of new songs to play at our wedding. They were simply amazing and made our night as well as being a group of lovely lads! Thank you guys! You were awesome and we will forever remember everyone dancing to Everlong, it’s one of our favourite memories of the day! We will be recommending you to everyone we know and we will be coming to watch you at your public gigs - we are now fans!

Jenni and Dan, Soughton Hall, Mold, Facebook review